Cambridge Checkpoint English Coursebook 8


Subject(s):First Language English
Qualification:Cambridge Checkpoint
Author(s):Marian Cox

The Cambridge Checkpoint English suite provides a comprehensive, structured resource which covers the Secondary 1 framework for English and seamlessly progresses into the next key stage (covered by our Cambridge IGCSE® First Language English series).


A lively, colourful Coursebook for Stage 8, which includes activities to develop Reading and Writing skills, with integrated Speaking and Listening tasks. It contains 12 themed units with a full range of stimulus materials, including a balance of fiction and non-fiction from around the world.


Unit 1 Fire
Unit 2 Games and sports
Unit 3 Water
Unit 4 The feast
Unit 5 Other lives
Unit 6 The race
Unit 7 Time and history
Unit 8 Exotic places
Unit 9 Travel and Transport
Unit 10 Animal behaviour
Unit 11 Music and dance
Unit 12 A Load of nonsense

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
Dimensions 21.8 × 27.6 × 1 cm